Eagle Brief – Dec. 3


Seth Phillips

The Debate team holds their awards earned Nov. 30-Dec. 12. For full details on who won what continue reading this edition of the “Eagle Brief,” which the staff of Eagle Nation Online compiles daily. In this spot of the paper, students will find meeting announcements that are “Upcoming” and kudos listings that readers may consider “Uplifting.” Then, a few items also will be visible on the “Horizon,” as well. Readers can find this service-journalism offering daily on the right side of the front-page menu bar.

Haley Medeiros and Ana Arredondo


Today – Dec. 3

  • STAAR Tests Today through Dec. 7 
  • Rogers/ Reynolds Dance Concert- 6:30 p.m.

Highlights on the Horizon

Dec. 4

  • STAAR Tests (Dec. 3-7)

      Swim and Dive

  • JV Boys/ Girls Swim & Dive vs. Mckinney Boyd- 4 p.m. (McKinney Natatorium)
  • Varsity Girls and Boys Swim & Dive vs. McKinney Boyd- 4 p.m.- 7 p.m. (McKinney Natatorium)


  • JV Boys Basketball vs. Flower Mound Marcus- 4:30 p.m.-6 p.m.
  • 10th Boys Basketball vs. Flower Mound Marcus- 4:30 p.m.-6 p.m.
  • JV Girls Basketball vs. Hebron- 5 p.m.
  • 9th Girls Basketball vs. Hebron- 5 p.m.
  • 9th Green Boys Basketball vs. Flower Mound Marcus- 6 p.m.- 7:15 p.m.
  • Varsity Girls Basketball vs. Hebron- 6:30 p.m.- 8 p.m.
  • Varsity Boys Basketball vs. Flower Mound Marcus- 7:30 p.m.- 9 p.m.
  • 9th White Boys Basketball vs. Flower Mound Marcus- 7:30 p.m.- 8:45 p.m.

Dec. 5

  • Senior Citizen Luncheon- 11 a.m.- PHS Arena Foyer

Dec. 6

  • French Club Meeting – Room 1117 – after school

Dec. 8-9

  • Show Choir Concert – Dec. 8 & 9


  • Cross-Country Girls finish 20th in the nation at NXN.

  • Basketball teams claim awards, share successes.

  • Varsity basketball team members Josh Davis and Grant Shaw earn “Sewell Prosper ISD Classic All-Tournament Team” honors.
  • The debate team brings home awards from the Abilene/Cooper Tournament on Nov. 30 – Dec. 1.
The debate team claims successes at the Abilene/Cooper Swing Tournament on Nov. 30 – Dec. 1: CX Debate Abilene – 2nd place – Jordan Ramsey and Addison Wellenberger Cooper; 3rd place top speaker – Jordan Ramsey Cooper; Quarterfinalist – Jordan Ramsey and Addison Wellenberger; LD Debate Cooper – 2nd place – Isabell Petros; Abilene – Quarterfinalist – Jai Ravipati; Cooper – Quarterfinalist – Kaleb Simes; Cooper: -Octofinalist – Jai Ravipati Congress; Cooper – 1st place – Bharat Nair; Abilene – 4th place – Bharat Nair; and Abilene – 6th place – Adam Kern.  – Photo by Coach Seth Phillips

If you would like for your “upcoming” events or “uplifting” announcements to appear here, just send your news to the “PHS Announcement/Meeting Request Form” or contact any Eagle Nation Online reporter.