Where to vote on Super Tuesday


Ryan Stanley

A "vote" sign sits outside of Prosper Town Hall. The town hall is the only polling place in Prosper to vote for the primary election. Polling centers are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Ryan Stanley, Assistant Editor

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Super Tuesday is tomorrow, March 3. To vote, you must be 18 years old and registered before Monday, Feb. 3.

What is Super Tuesday?

Super Tuesday is an election where voters determine the party candidates for the presidency. It is apart of the Primary Election process but not all states vote at once. Iowa, New Hampshire, Nevada, and South Carolina have already voted. Tomorrow, 14 states will cast ballots.

Who are the candidates?

The Democratic Primary is down to five candidates: Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass), former Vice President Joe Biden, former New York Mayor Mike Bloomberg and Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (D-Hawaii).

Where to vote?

Polling locations are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. A majority of voting precincts are locations such as schools, town halls, and churches. In Prosper, the only place to vote is the Prosper Town Hall. However, there are several locations in Frisco, McKinney, and Denton. You must vote at your designated polling place.

To find your polling place, click here.

Voting locations:

Collin County residents, click here.

Denton County residents, click here.

If you have more questions, visit Denton or Collin County elections depending on your area of residence.